Why I’m ditching Facebook and moving to Gab Social

Why I am ditching Facebook and moving To Gab Social


For years I’ve been a Facebook user, and for the most part, I found it to be a very good online space to stay in touch with family and friends.


Also, a great space to connect with people of like-minded interests from all over the world by joining groups and following pages.


However, that all changed when Facebook became a place of fast-rising WOKENESS, such as when Justin Trudeau entered the political spectrum.


Conservative voices were suddenly muzzled if they disagreed with the new Woke agenda.
Now fast forward to 2021/2022 with the vaccine debate, we that choose to question are told to shut up or we will be punished.


There are two sides to every story, and Facebook it seems, wants us to play a role in the destructive corruptive ramp up.


All that said, I have found it necessary to explore other platforms such as MeWe, Gettr and Gab, and so far I am finding that Gab offers most of what I am looking for, for my online activities.


If you are like me and fed up with Facebook censorship and jail, I invite you to check out some of the videos below from my YouTube channel.

Here is an update on my Gab Social account


I made the YouTube videos down the blog to help others get started on Gab.


Please let me know in the comments section of this blog if you have signed up with Gab and I will follow you.


Here is the link to my Gab account: https://gab.com/kenwinsor


How do I create a Gab.Com account First, go to your browser and search for Gab.Com
Gab is an Excellent alternative to Facebook


To create a Gab account you will need to fill in the following fields shown. You will need to submit a username and email that are original, and ones that have never been used. The username will become your account’s user name (@ name) and cannot be changed .Your password should be a minimum of 8 characters .Check the box to agree to the terms of service.
Before signing in you will receive a confirmation email to confirm the email address you provided.If it’s not found in your inbox, please check your spam/trash folders. If you can’t find the email verification, please contact @support or @help.Some emails may block Gab’s confirmation email (like Yahoo or AOL).A different email service provider may work better for you.
After creating your account, you may edit your email and password in your Profile/settings. The username (@ name) is fixed.
For more information and asked questions click here https://help.gab.com/faq/how-to-creat…
How do I Install the Gab Mobile App?
Gab is banned from the Google Play Store and Apple App Store for refusing to censor speech for Google and Apple. Here’s how to install your mobile app.
To learn how to add Gab to your phone- mobile device home screen just watch the YouTube video here – https://youtu.be/I-wq1WU0_94
Get the Gab App On Android:Launch Chrome, Brave or the browser app installed on your device.Search for and open Gab.comTap the menu icon (3 dots in the upper right-hand corner) and tap “Add to Home Screen.”You’ll be able to enter a name for the shortcut and then Chrome will add the Gab app to your home screen.Open the Gab app from your home screen.
Get the Gab app for iOS:
Launch “Safari” appSearch for and open Gab.comTap the share icon (upper right), scroll down and tap “Add to Homescreen,” then ‘Add’.You’ll be able to enter a name for the shortcut if you wish. Safari will add the Gab app to your home screen.Open the Gab app from your home screen and Log In to gab.*iOS mobile devices with a browser like Brave – please refer to the Android installation tips above.#Gab.Com #SocialMediaFreedom#GreatAlterativeToFacebookhttps://youtu.be/_oRUOanH13U

How to add Gab to your phone home screen watch in full screen for a better view

How to find friends or followers on Gab

GAB TV – Similar to YouTube and BitChute

2 thoughts on “Why I’m ditching Facebook and moving to Gab Social

  1. Questions:
    1) who created gab? Isn’t just a subsidiary of FB or someone like it?
    2) what area the privacy parts like? Could Everyone see what I put up or only my friends that I have okayed? (I’m a private person who doesn’t want the world looking at what I post.)

    You said you like and follow everyone who likes yours. For me, that isn’t enough privacy protection…

    Like

  2. Questions:
    1) who created gab? Isn’t just a subsidiary of FB or someone like it?
    2) what area the privacy parts like? Could Everyone see what I put up or only my friends that I have okayed? (I’m a private person who doesn’t want the world looking at what I post.)

    You said you like and follow everyone who likes yours. For me, that isn’t enough privacy protection…

    Like

Leave a comment